The New Sincerest
The New Sincerest
New Sincerest: 8/5/24
0:00
-1:57:29

New Sincerest: 8/5/24

R&B, neo soul, quiet storm, and club tracks.

On this week’s episode of The New Sincerest, R&B takes center stage, a genre that always makes me think of the later days of summer. I’ve been reflecting recently on the music I listened to as a kid in the 1990s and early 2000s, and while the pop music of that era is near and dear to my heart and I discovered dream pop and shoegaze from that time in my college years, R&B from the turn of the century remains some of my most played music. R&B of the 2010s (2016 gets special attention here) and the 2020s (so far) has also been full of innovation, personality, and scope as well, and while the genre may no longer be at the apex of the mainstream charts, it still remains some of the most exciting music in the industry. Whether its introspective tunes of affirmation, banging club tracks, neo soul grooves, or skit-filled torch songs, The New Sincerest has you covered!

Discussion about this podcast

The New Sincerest
The New Sincerest
Music is all about the feeling, and the New Sincerest (led by Connor Ferguson) is here to share curated selections of alternative music with the most sincerity you'll find on air.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
The New Sincerest